Daily Archives: June 28, 2011

Rite Aid Shopping Trip: $8 Moneymaker

Regular shelf price for these items is $35.94, after sales, coupons, single check rebates, and up rewards this was a $8.00 moneymaker. I used a $3/15 Rite Aid coupon that helped make this such a great moneymaker. Sometimes at the bottom of your receipt a survey prints out, after you take the survey you can print out the $3/15 coupon. Keep your eyes peeled for this as it can turn great deals into really great deals. Head here to see how you can find these deals at your Rite Aid.

CVS: Shopping Trip

Shelf cost for these six items was $32.94, after sale price, coupons, and extra care bucks I paid $0.00.  Head here to see the coupon matchups.

Giant: Deal on Cereal and Milk

This week, through July 2, at Giant buy 4 boxes of General Mills or Cascadian Farms cereal and $6.00 will come off your total instantly and you will get $4.50 off a  gallon of Milk catalina to use on your next shopping order! I bought 4 boxes of Cheerios at $3.09 a box = $12.36 – $6.00 instant savings = 6.36 Then I used 2 $1/2 Cheerio coupons from the 6/26 SS bringing my total to $4.36 and then I received the $4.50 catalina. So the way I look at this it is a $0.14 moneymaker. I used the catalina on my 2nd transaction to buy milk and the milk was $4.00 and $4.50 comes off the total so if you do the deal make sure to purchase something else to bring your total to at least $4.50.